12 Indians Named to All-District Football Team


BJ Hawkins

Staff Reports

Despite an underwhelming season, the Waxahachie Indians had several players named to the 7-6A All-District Team. They include:

First Team – Offense

Josh Sterns – Slot Receiver

Arundell Briggs – Guard

Ladarius Henderson – Tackle


Second Team – Offense

Campbell Sullivan – Slot Receiver

Keshawn Anderson – Wide Receiver


Second Team – Special Teams

BJ Hawkins – Punt Returner


Honorable Mention – Offense

DJ Hollywood – Quarterback

AJ McGruder – Guard

Alejandro Moreno – Tackle


Honorable Mention – Defense

BJ Hawkins – Cornerback

Preston Hodge – Cornerback

Quincy Johnson – Safety