Eight Indians named to 2019 All-District team


2019 All-District selection Jaden Basham (6).

Staff Reports

In just their second year in Class 6A, the Waxahachie Indians had eight players named to the District 7-6A All-District football team. The selections are:

First Team Offense

BJ Hawkins, slot receiver

Crisanto Perez, kicker

Second Team Offense

Kieran Page, wide receiver

Denton Ross, center

Alejandro Moreno, offensive tackle

First Team Defense

Joe Chavez, defensive tackle

Preston Hodge, cornerback

Jaden Basham, kick returner

Cedar Hill’s Kaidon Salter was named district MVP, and Coaching Staff of the Year was also awarded to Cedar Hill.

The full All-District team and the district superlatives can be found here.