Soccer Awards


Dj Collins, Staff writer

Waxahachie boys’ soccer team did great this season. The boys made it to the second round of playoffs and the girls made it to the third round of playoffs. District Superlatives and 1st Team honors were awarded to Clyde Melick, Landon Gilmore, Bryan Dominguez, and Luke Villarreal.  Antonio Garcia, JP Lopez, and Jesse Garfias earned 2nd team All-District honors. Dalton Posehn, Pablo Carrillo, and Roderick Hannibal earned Honorable Mention. The girls fought hard but lost in the third round. Amiyah Carter won defender of the year and 1st Team All-District. Angel Garfias was named the District Utility Player of the Year and 1st Team All-District. Kaydence Ramirez won the District Midfielder of the Year and 1st Team All-District. Morgan Kennedy, Ally Henley, and Sam Hernandez won Honorable Mention. Victoria Falcon, Emilee Jones, and Jaya Johnson all won 2nd Team All-District. Both teams fought hard and came up short.